August/September 2010 Thanksgiving List

A lot has happened the past couple of months, and I have let my blog remain idle while I processed a lot of things.  But there are quite a few things I am thankful for.

  1. Friends who want to see me get healthy
  2. Medications that work
  3. A strong network of support
  4. Upcoming vacations and visits
  5. Having insurance (and doctors willing to work with it)
  6. Sunshine
  7. Warm winter coats
  8. Getting regular sleep
  9. Friends with new babies and celebrations of new lives
  10. Laughter
  11. Rediscovering the joy of meeting new people
  12. Listening to people’s stories
  13. Prayer

 

Author: graceintherain

I'm follower of Christ learning about life, love, and grace in the rainy Northwest. I love coffee, good conversation, baking, and hanging out with my cat.

Leave a Reply

