3. February 2010 Thanksgiving list

I read on another blog recently where the author would write a list of ten things they were thankful for that previous month.  I really liked the idea because sometimes I forget how much God blesses me.
  1. Friends who take time and travel to come see me
  2. Grace from a friend in the midst of a difficult conversation
  3. Sunshine and good weather when you have out of town guests
  4. Vacations
  5. Coffee (I feel this is going to be a recurring one… 🙂 )
  6. A pastor who is not afraid of teaching about singleness
  7. Flowers on Valentines day
  8. The UPS driver who sometimes brings me chocolate
  9. Making new friends
  10. Getting real mail out of the blue
Author: graceintherain

I'm follower of Christ learning about life, love, and grace in the rainy Northwest. I love coffee, good conversation, baking, and hanging out with my cat.

One thought on “3. February 2010 Thanksgiving list”

  1. There is definitely a reason the Bible tells us so often to give thanks. It rocks! And it was my pleasure to come and visit! The train ride was great, and we could not have asked for better weather, huh?

Leave a Reply

